The Pittsburgh Steelers Announce 2014 Training Camp Schedule

LatrobeIt’s almost that time of year again Steeler Nation, as the Pittsburgh Steelers announced it’s 2014 training camp schedule.The Steelers will kick off their 2014 training camp, Friday,July 25 at Saint Vincent College in Latrobe Pa. 

All players will report on July 25,  for the annual conditioning run and then a team meeting. Practices will be open to the public starting Saturday, July 26 with a total of 15 practices opened for public view through August 14th.

Highlights from this years’ camp include the annual “Friday Night Lights” workout on Friday, August 1,at Latrobe Stadium and a two-day visit from the Buffalo Bills on August 13-14.

The full Steelers’ training camp schedule from Steelers.com is listed below…

Steelers 2014 Training Camp Schedule

DATE PRACTICE SCHEDULE
Friday, July 25 All players report by 4 p.m.
Saturday, July 26 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Sunday, July 27 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Monday, July 28 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Tuesday, July 29 Players Day Off – no Steelers’ practice
Wednesday, July 30 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Thursday, July 31 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Friday, August 1 7 p.m. Night Practice at Latrobe’s Memorial Stadium
Saturday, August 2 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Sunday, August 3 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Monday, August 4 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Tuesday, August 5 Players Day Off – no Steelers’ practice
Wednesday, August 6 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Thursday, August 7 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Friday, August 8 No Steelers’ practice – team travels
Saturday, August 9 First Preseason Game at N.Y. Giants (7:30 p.m., KDKA-TV)
Sunday, August 10 Players Day Off – no Steelers’ practice
Monday, August 11 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Tuesday, August 12 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Wednesday, August 13 2:55 p.m. joint practice with Buffalo Bills, open to public
Thursday, August 14 5:30 p.m. evening practice at Saint Vincent College with Buffalo Bills, open to public
Friday, August 15 No Steelers’ practice
Saturday, August 16 Camp Breaks – Second Preseason Game vs. Buffalo Bills (7:30 p.m., KDKA-TV)
Thursday, August 21 Third Preseason Game at Philadelphia Eagles (7:30 p.m., KDKA-TV)
Thursday, August 28 Fourth Preseason Game vs. Carolina Panthers (7:30 p.m., KDKA-TV)

 

Feel free to leave a comment  and stay tuned to Steelers N Stuff for more news and updates and follow us on twitter @STEELERSNSTUFF  and @NFLNSTUFF  or like us on FaceBook

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments

comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *