NFL Announces Steelers’ 2014 Regular-Season Schedule

helmetThe NFL has announced the Steelers’ 2014 regular-season schedule and there is plenty of prime-time action.The Pittsburgh Steelers will play in a total of five nationally televised prime time games during the 2014 regular season.

The first prime-time action is a Thursday night game Sept.11 on CBS at Baltimore against AFC North division rivals the Baltimore Ravens.The following game Sept.21, they play a Sunday night game on NBC at the Carolina Panthers.The Steelers return to prime time action Oct. 20 for a Monday night game on ESPN at home vs. the Houston Texans. They then return to Sunday night action Nov 2 on NBC to face the Baltimore Ravens at Heinz Field. The Steelers finish up their prime-time action on ESPN Nov.17 on Monday night football at the Tennessee Titans.

The Steelers will kick of the 2014 regular season with a home opener against the Cleveland Browns Sept.7. The Pittsburgh Steelers will have a BYE week in week 12 of the 2014 season. The Steelers full 2014 schedule is posted below.

Stay tuned to Steelers N Stuff for more news and updates and follow us on twitter@STEELERSNSTUFF  and @NFLNSTUFF  or like us on FaceBook.


STEELERS 2014 PRESEASON SCHEDULE

 

Date Opponent Time** (TV)
Sat., Aug. 9 at New York Giants 7:30 p.m. (KDKA-TV)
Sat., Aug. 16 BUFFALO BILLS 7:30 p.m. (KDKA-TV)
Thu., Aug. 21 at Philadelphia Eagles 7:30 p.m. (KDKA-TV)
Thu., Aug. 28 CAROLINA PANTHERS 7:30 p.m. (KDKA-TV)

 

 

STEELERS 2014 REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE

 

Date Opponent Time** (TV)
Sun., Sept. 7 CLEVELAND BROWNS 1:00 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)
Thu., Sept. 11 at Baltimore Ravens 8:25 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)
Sun., Sept. 21 at Carolina Panthers 8:30 p.m. (NBC/WPXI-TV)
Sun., Sept. 28 TAMPA BAY BUCCANEERS 1:00 p.m. (FOX/WPGH-TV)
Sun. October 5 at Jacksonville Jaguars * 1:00 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)
Sun., Oct. 12 at Cleveland Browns * 1:00 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)
Mon., Oct. 20 HOUSTON TEXANS 8:30 p.m. (ESPN/WTAE-TV)
Sun., Oct. 26 INDIANAPOLIS COLTS * 4:25 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)
Sun., Nov. 2 BALTIMORE RAVENS * 8:30 p.m. (NBC/WPXI-TV)
Sun., Nov. 9 at New York Jets * 1:00 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)
Mon., Nov. 17 at Tennessee Titans 8:30 p.m. (ESPN/WTAE-TV)
BYE
Sun., Nov. 30 NEW ORLEANS SAINTS * 1:00 p.m.(FOX/WPGH-TV)
Sun., Dec. 7 at Cincinnati Bengals * 1:00 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)
Sun., Dec. 14 at Atlanta Falcons * 1:00 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)
Sun., Dec. 21 KANSAS CITY CHIEFS * 1:00 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)
Sun., Dec. 28 CINCINNATI BENGALS * 1:00 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)

 

* Times and TV network may change due to flexible scheduling

 

** All Times are Eastern

 

 

 

 

 

 

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments

comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *